A New Year!

20121228-234833.jpg

Well. Hello there. It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

We’re coming to the end of the “Dragon Year” and heading into 2013 – The Year of the Snake. As it just so happens, 2013 isn’t a prime number, BUT ’13 is … so by that way of thinking (mine), much like 2011 – I sense good things to come.

This blog has come and gone through many forms over the years. Way back when, it was a way to emotionally let out everything that was going through my mind, and quite honestly, helped me cope with a bunch of stuff as I attempted to grow up and see things in new ways.

After that, it switched to something almost sort-of-informative. Working as a Land Steward I had a blast posting up what I was doing, how to deal with invasives, and also throw in the odd thought here and there.

Bikes. Bikes in pedal form. Bikes in motor form. That about sums up everything until the summer before last. A move! A new adventure! Maybe I can try my hand at traveling and typing.

Well, that didn’t go too well either. Guess I hit that point that everyone who (eventually) moves away from home goes through (especially to a foreign country) and sorta closes up and gets some degree of foreigner-sickness. After that, things got a lot better but this blog did not recover much.

I enjoy typing. I enjoy getting my thoughts out and with each click of the keyboard it gives me a chance to go over all those wonderful electrical impulses that make me think each and every day.

I also like showing friends/family/random people who might be following me and enjoy what I write (thank you!) what’s happening because while I always mean to contact, talk, and include you all in my life as much as possible, I’m quite honestly not good at doing that – and while it might seem like time goes past and perhaps bonds seem to thin, it’s more like a “hold” button. Nothing changes, as can be easily attested to when I do get the chance to catch up, to visit, to see and chat. That’s what the true test of a bond is, in my opinion at least.

This is what I like to do, I like to ramble, get my thoughts out and just free my mind of a thought or two as I’m having them. I haven’t done that enough lately, and that’s what 2013 shall be about I think.

We end 2012 on a vacation. One that perhaps we are lucky to pull off, and one that I know that we both sorely needed! It’s our first vacation that we’ve taken together, just the two of us, as a married couple. The first one since Feb of 2011. Nagasaki. Fukuoka and finally Kagoshima. A tour of Kyushu.

Temples, city-scapes, martys, new forms of transportation and beautiful mountains all around us. It’s brilliant, and I hope to get to share some of it in the very-near-future with you all as I realize just how good it is to hear myself type again.

Thanks for sticking with me this long, hopefully you enjoy what you see – and if you don’t, well, like I said – I enjoy hearing myself type, so I’m not too bothered. ;)

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

One response to “A New Year!”

  1. Donnamae says :

    It’s been a long time since I’ve heard you type too! Welcome back…enjoy your tour of the sights! ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 326 other followers

