Take THAT hipsters!!!

I’m sharing this because not only do I agree whole heartily, but I also laughed quite a bit while reading. Bike Snob NYC: It’s All In the Details: How to be Fast on a Fixed-Gear

Going fast on a bicycle isn’t for everybody. If you’d rather look good than ride good on yours that’s perfectly fine. But there are some people out there who still want to actually be fast. If you’re relatively new to cycling and you got here on a fixed-gear, here are three cheap (or free) ways to do it that should be obvious but apparently aren’t: …

All hail BRAKES.

They are your friend. I should also mention that only I, in my complete absent-mindedness would buy a whole lot of bike gear, and then FORGET IT at the shop I work at.

Score one for intelligence.

Tags: ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

