Garlic Mustard Pesto … take two.

I gave the pasta mix a try again.

I used gnocci this time, and minus it being a little bitter, was definitely an improvement. Can I highly recommend it? No. Will I try the 2nd recipe out? Yes!

I hear you also need to use the first-year young leaves, something that I did not do. Oh well, can’t be picky when you are trying to eradicate a species of plant from the continental US. I am doing what I can to teach everyone I know how to identify it and control it, it’s amazing how much of this stuff there is around when you look for it.

Sounds like there are some problems with the stuff (and honeysuckle!) at a certain major bicycle manufacturer’s private MTB trails.

Do I smell a job opportunity knocking?

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

