All aboard the failboat.

So it turns out that dropping a camera more than once causes problems. Go figure. My little point-and-shoot wonder that I’ve been able to use while faithfully blogging has recently run into problems. It still takes pictures, but the viewscreen doesn’t turn on at all anymore, so I have no idea what I’m actually taking a photo of. This makes it hard to capture what’s going so that’s my excuse for not updating in a bit.

The Subaru Cup was this past weekend. With all the torrential rain that we’ve had, the road closures, and some money-saving thinking on my part, I elected not to race this time. It gave me a lot more time in Madison which I think I sorely needed. Slinger’s got me down – there’s no denying it. So this extended stay in the city I know and love was a great help, and putting in extra hours at Trek was good for my mind, and wallet. There are 74 days left with my term with AmeriCorps, then it’s back home. Not that I’m counting … or anything.

I guess I should leave you all with a handy tip: When the forecast calls for sunny cool weather the next 4-5 days, and you know you can actually get out biking — don’t run your front wheel of your bike over with your car. It severely hampers your ability to get out and have fun.

… RIP front wheel. I barely knew you. So much for the Kettles today …

Tags: ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

