Riding the sick train!

So it’s been over a week since I last posted. Sorry for that, but not a whole lot has been going on. Without my trusty camera, I’m at a loss as well still. The past week has been productive as far as my duties at the land trust have gone. Sauk Creek Nature Preserve has been getting a lot of work lately, as has Kurtz and some other properties. This week I’m working at the Mequon Nature Preserve, Kurtz Woods, Huiras Lake & Fellenz Woods. With most days scheduled for invasives control in the morning and afternoon it’s going to be glorious being outside. Canadian Thistle (expect a post soon) is the invasive du jour currently, so we’re doing all we can to control it before it goes to seed in a couple weeks.

The Ferrous has a new front wheel. Props to Jake Jones for coming up with a sweet plan to get me his wheel, and my EP go straight to him – it means I can ride this week, which I plan on doing as soon as I get rid of this damn cold.

That’s right – I went from major allergy season straight into a cold that has disabled me from doing just about anything fun. I’ve been rocking this now since last Thursday, and it’s finally starting to get better. Chugging orange juice like it’s my job; sleeping like I’m freakin’ Rip Van Winkle; and keeping my daily actions to just about only what’s needed to survive has been helping. Hopefully today’s work party doesn’t upset this too much. I NEED to get out MTBing. The cold kept me from racing in Green Bay this past weekend, and I KNOW I could’ve done extremely well there. Ah well, cest la vie.

(What’s with all the French in this post?) 2 important things to leave you with –
1) I have a 50 mile endurance WEMS race this Sat. This is why I must ride this week. 😀

2) The trackday this past Wed was a blast, even if I was mentally throwing myself off. Waiting for a few pictures and you will get all you want to know about Blackhawk Farms and how much fun motorcycling is.

Did you know you can catch viruses over the intarwebs? Yeah … you all have my cold now. Ha.

Tags: , ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

