Archive | June 25, 2008

A beer for all ages!

So I came across this little story and thought I should share it. It’s a NY Times article, and it’s on root beer. Personally, I love the stuff. I always have. There are many fond memories of biking to my Grandparent’s condo, swimming there for the day and coming back with them in the afternoon to have home-made popcorn, root beer floats and science-related popup books. Pardon me while I get really nostalgic for a moment.

Root beer itself has such a unique flavor. Put it with some nice vanilla ice cream (don’t forget the frosty mug!!!) and it’s heaven in a glass. Here’s a link to the article: NY Times: A Drink in Search of a Frosty Mug. It’s a fun read, especially if you like root beer. ๐Ÿ™‚

I think I’ll be picking up a 4 pack of this stuff tonight.