Back in the saddle again.



Originally uploaded by velocorapture

It might be hard to tell from the photo, but I just got done with a MTB race.

It’s at the special MTB trails at Trek Corporate – Jim’s Tails. Many miles of fantastic singletrack, open to Trek Employees. Have I mentioned I love working for this company?

It was a TT format, one minute spacing. I think I finished in the top 10, but there were only 20 or so people at most of extremely different skill levels. Still, for my first race since August, and my 2nd MTB ride since my accident I felt amazing out there. The commuting has been great for my general fitness, and it was a relief that I could push myself hard again. My ankle was a little sore when it was all said and through, but a couple days after I’m all set and well.

I’m excited about this next season to tell the truth – even more than this last one. I know what I’m capable of. It’s going to be fantastic.

Thanks to all the photographers at the Trek Trails this past Sunday! Here’s another … look at me, I’m riding! ;D

Trek Time Trials

Photo graciously stolen from Lost Albatross. Thanks!!!

Tags: , , , , ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

