Thankful for Thanksgiving!


Thanksgiving commute!
Originally uploaded by G e o cycle

While the day itself was fraught with peril, the overall day went quite well. Was a gorgeous morning and I thought it would be a great way to get back on my commute and bike to the parents’ house. All was going well till my pedal decided to strip out. Damn regular-threaded cranks! I was rescued by Papa-Camp at Tenney Park, the place where I took that photo.

Didn’t let it get me down at all though, had a lot of fun chatting with the family – something I don’t get to do as often now that I’m working all the time and cycling. It was fun last year after graduation, as I was on my epic job hunt, I was able to see them just about every other day. I get along fantastically with my parents, so it’s always nice to be around them.

Not much else to really say for the day, I went on an EPIC drinking fest when I got back to my place and it destroyed me. I’m laying off for a while … I’m getting too old for this. That being said, I HIGHLY recommend Lake Louie’s Scotch Ale Reserve. One of my favorite Wisconsin beers in the world.

My winter beard is coming in well, it’s longer than my last beard I had in Sept. I’ve decided to try an experiment with not cutting my hair for the winter. This applies to head and face only. 😛

The Valley Girl is all fixed up, new crank (even though this one too is also threaded wrong) but hey … free parts, can’t complain, can ya?

And you know what? Not being able to complain about … well … anything: That’s something to be really thankful for. 🙂

Tags: , ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

