I wouldn’t say I am bored . . .

I’m not bored, I am just at a loss for the lack of excitement around sometimes. The shop looks fantastic, it’s just a lot nicer when people come in to talk about bikes and look at the awesome clothing we carry. Ah well, I guess I can just continue drooling over all the stuff that I am forcing myself to NOT buy as I attempt to pay off bills.

I’ve been commuter-bike-less the last few days. I finally gave in and trashed my crankset, having peace-of-mind that my pedals will NOT come loose is worth more than you might think, especially in snow, slush and cold weather. New crank will be here Monday, as well as some other goodies that I picked up on closeout.

It’s been an expensive fall: buying gear to commute on, bike, and just other goodies hasn’t treated my bank account well. Won’t help that I plan on getting two of my bikes painted over winter, and I have a killer SS bike planned for the spring.

Next week expect another bag review as I found a killer deal on a Crumpler Mahoubar messenger backpack. Since I’ve retired my timbuk2 bag for the time being, this will definitely be a good around-town replacement.

Standardization of bags?The Banjo Brothers bag has been fantastic so far. More in-depth review on it later on!

Tags: , , , ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

