Back to it.

I really enjoy riding my mountain bike.

I also really enjoy racing it.

First race went extremely well – I’m happy with the result.

Iola Start

jump
Iola Finish

Finished 5th out of 22 in my age group, 22nd overall out of 230+. The 4 guys who beat me were all in the top 8, so even though I missed a podium spot this time around, I’m quite pleased with the turnout.

Everything was ON for the day – training has been good, bike was flawless, and I pushed myself harder than I ever have before. Guess there was something left to prove as I won’t be back till August from the sounds of it.

In the meantime … I got a store to take care of. And yep, that does in fact take priority.

Tags: , ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

One response to “Back to it.”

  1. Surly Soldan says :

    Good job man! Nice photo of you getting some air.

Leave a Reply

