Mileage Report: June!

Wow … bad month for riding. I started out strong by heading out to Blue Mounds State Park on the 3rd … but I crashed pretty hard and was unable to ride for about a week. I was only walking with a cane for a couple days, but WOW.

I was then wrecked with some kind of head cold that took me out.

Excuses are just that, injury and sickness aside … didn’t ride nearly enough. Here are the numbers to prove it!

Commuting: 150 miles

Singletrack: 42 miles

Road: 33 miles

June Total: 225 miles

Making a stronger effort to ride to work more this month (lets get it back to 80%+ !!!), more road riding on evenings and MTBing on days off when I can. It’s prime motorcycle season too … so I won’t lie and say I’m a little torn on how to go out on those nice days. 😉

400 miles till I hit 2k for the year.  Looks like I have a goal set for the month!

Tags: ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

