August Mileage Report!!!

John Nolen Drive!
This just in!  August turns out to be the biggest riding month so far.

Commuting: 402 miles

Singletrack: 39 miles

Road: 52 miles

August Total: 493 miles

Out of 24 days working this month, rode in 24 days. Great weather helped a lot for that, as did the new commuter bike. Call it extra motivation to ride. My pedals are pretty much shot in my LeTrek so I didn’t get out for a single mile on it. The Mendota pulled double-duty both getting me to/from work, the grocery store, downtown, here, there everywhere. September shouldn’t be any different, but I gotta get a new set of pedals for my road bike. Fall is my favorite time to ride both on and off road.

It’s been unseasonable cool this summer too … I’ve been loving every sub-70 degree day we’ve had.

Tags: , , ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

