Ahh … fall.

Season's Greetings!With only 3 days before my official start into WCA Cyclocross season, the unseasonably cool temperatures have caught up to me.  My world has consisted of orange juice, water, lying on the couch and cold medicine for the last day.

Always fun when your sinuses feel like they are just one size too big for your face.

Hard to ride/prepare for a race when feeling like this as well.  Looks like I’ll do what I’ve always come to being ill-prepared for a race:  wing it.

Next year, though, lack of training shouldn’t be an issue.

Tags: ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

3 responses to “Ahh … fall.”

  1. Cyclosconnie says :

    Am I to assume you’re getting a PowerTap? Will that work on the Mendota?

  2. lalahsghost says :

    Good luck to ‘ya. The weather sure has been wacky for the past two weeks or so, no?

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Not dead. Stronger. Yay Badger Cross! « Ride. - October 24, 2009

Leave a Reply

