Not dead. Stronger. Yay Badger Cross!

Like I alluded to previously, I got knocked out by some major head cold that proceeded to rule my world for a few days, and currently is just making me sniffle a little more than I’d like. As they say, though, if it doesn’t kill you, it makes you stronger.

Willing myself out of bed Saturday morning and not feeling at all like I would be able to complete any kind of physical effort worth mentioning, I headed out to Badger Prairie with my CX bike and gave it hell.

Finished in the top half of the 4s race again, amazingly enough. It hurt. A lot. I could barely breathe too. Very happy with the result though. Badger Cross

This weekend was supposed to be a double header for me with a race on Sat and Sunday. With all the rain we’ve received this week both races were canceled. Instead of moping about, I’m riding. While illness got me down, I’ve kept up riding when I can and watching what I eat for the upcoming events. I’m leaner now currently than I was at any other point this year and hoping to keep that trend up.  (Even thought it might not look like that in the photo …)

Sunday’s ride should be fun – heading out to Blue Mounds on the CX bikes to take in fall colors and fun riding. Hope to have pics to post up soon!

Tags: , ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

