Jennings! Day two!

I’ll keep this one a little more brief.

Running the track it’s normal way is even more fun. This track is absolutely awesome. Felt even more comfortable on the bike, we all were running extremely well. Started off with temps near freezing then it warmed up to nearly 60 with sunshine in the afternoon. No mishaps, crashes, blown engines or anything. Smiles from all and stories to keep telling for months to come – we’re already talking about our next destination trip. Barber anyone?

Now … onto PHOTOS!

Waiting for a green track.

Best shop around.

Rear tire = TOAST.

… one big accident at the end of the day for a rider not part of our group. Coming into turn 2 he lost the front end, the bike slid for a bit, got launched into the air and was seen flipping end-over-end about 20 feet up. When it landed the gas tank split and … well …

Fire Damage.

The rider is perfectly fine, and I hear he’s selling the bike now … slight heat damage, nothing big.

Absolutely amazing trip, I am so anxious to get back on the motorcycle now – it’s been 2 days since I was last on it and I still get goosebumps when thinking about some of those corners. I should be getting pictures sometime within a week, and I’ll throw the best ones up here!

Awesome awesome awesome time.

Tags: , ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

