Back in the saddle!

Staying warm.I took 2 weeks off the bike completely. No indoor riding, no winter commuting, I even let my leg hair approach length levels that I haven’t seen since my teens.

That ended the other day, thankfully. The legs are smooth again, I’m back on the trainer and now back to braving the frozen tundra on two wheels.

Chris Shaw – our Tech Service Manager at TBS East and wheelbuilder extraordinaire (he worked as a wheel engineer and tester for many years at Trek before coming to the store!) finished building me up a sweet new pair of wheels for my ever-changing Mendota. I’ll post the details up in my next post with photos – but the upgrade has made a HUGE difference in how the bike rides, and how it feels overall.  You might be able to catch a glimmer of it in the photo below … but if you can’t check back (hopefully) tomorrow for my writeup on my Alfine-equipped Fisher Mendota. 😀

Stay warm!

Bike Path Ahoy!

Tags: , ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

