Winter … sports?

On the hiking trails.I’m a Wisconsinite through and through. However, when our long and cold winter swings by, for the last 26 years I’ve never partook in any winter sport.

Not hockey.

Not skiing.

Not snowboarding.

Not even ice fishing.

I’ll admit I’ve taken to snow biking/commuting the last couple years, but nothing that you would classify as only do-able in winter. It’s a little odd that all this time I’ve done nothing to really embrace winter, or show my true Wisconsin heritage.

That’s finally changing!

Snowshoes rock!!!

I got some awesome SNOWSHOES for Xmas this year. Mucho Thanko goes to my parents. I’ve only been out on them a couple times so far and I love it. Winter X-training! This also gives me some time to get out on some trails and get more exercise. Looking forward to some days off and hitting the powder. A trip to Jim’s is in order, that’s for sure.

Also need to bring in the MTB and get it ready for some snow-bikin’. More to report when that actually happens. I’m fighting a bit of a bug right now, so no biking at all for another day or two. Yes, I’m bummed.

Tags: , , ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Brilliance in the snow. « At Human Speeds. - December 5, 2010

Leave a Reply

