Gonna let it shine!

Looks like QBP will be carrying Supernova Dyno Lights soon and that means no more battery-lights for the Mendota!

LED = Lights Everything Doubly

In the interim I’ll be picking up a Planet Bike Blaze Dynamo. It’s a lot less expensive, and it’ll work for the month or so till those are *supposed* to arrive. I love my current light for it’s brightness, but I won’t lie and say I’m not the best at keeping things charged up. Not long after I took this photo, for instance, the light started flashing and BAM – I was without my main light to see. Not a huge deal with all the ambient lighting on the bike paths, but less than ideal.

Definitely don’t like to skimp on lighting. It’s one of the things I see out riding around town that most cyclists could use a little more of. Defensive lights work when it’s dusk, but when it’s dark you really need some offensive power.

Because it’s relevant to right now : GEAUX SAINTS!!!

Tags: ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

One response to “Gonna let it shine!”

  1. RunningBlonde says :

    I saw you on your commute today! You looked p-r-o with all your sweet gear!
    -Kelly

Leave a Reply

