Winter continues.

This morning’s commute:

Didn't miss a beat.

The Alfine is running smoothly – new buildup is excellent. Even when running in conditions like this haven’t had any issues braking (hydraulic discs) or shifting. No issues with batteries anymore either – picked up a Planet Bike Blaze Dynamo light in the interim until the SuperNova lights come into stock. Reminds me of my MiNewt, I was a little underwhelmed at first (I was running a 350 lumen CygoLight …) but after some time with it, it does the job well. I wish it wasn’t such a spot light, and had a little more throw down low. The way I have it setup now means at faster speeds it’s not quite far enough to see in front, and there’s no near-lighting which is nice to have in winter.

The riding has been good so far though. Warm weather is always appreciated. Regulating oneself indoors all winter long just seems like punishment. There’s new fallen snow now, so the MTB trails won’t be ideal to ride. Heading out on my snowshoes tomorrow. Mixing it up a little.

It’s American Heart Month right now. This is a great town I’m in.

Bike Madison.

Tags: ,

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

