A new set of wheels!

I have a lot of projects going on currently. Prepping for our biggest year ever at the store, settling into where I’ll be from here on out (maybe not what some of you might be thinking!), riding more and more, fixing up the bikes for the coming season, taking care of the house, attempting to be a little more educated here and there, and just keeping up with day to day things has been leaving me with less and less freetime. Any extra time I get to spare with friends, family and my girl is well cherished.

I also have a problem with always adding on more projects. So here’s my latest one:

Triton!

I acquired a ’09 Gary Fisher Triton. Steel SS road bike. Pretty traditional geometry, it’s an oftly large 55cm frame! It’s in one of my favorite colors – British Racing Green. I had to take a classy approach with this, and here’s what I’ve done so far!

Triton rear!

Acorn Bags adorn the front and rear, hand-made leather & canvas is beautiful. A Brooks Swift saddle, and an amazing looking rack from the guys at Portland Design Works round out the special things I’ve done so far.

New ride!

I’m currently awaiting leather bar tape, and some kind of mustache or flared drop bar. I have ideas for half clips, and the bottle cage. The bike is awesome to ride, very simple.

All I need is a tweed suit, and I’m all set. Who wants to go shopping?

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

