First day at John Muir.

On my day off today Andrew and I decided to head to the Southern Kettles to ride some of the John Muir trails on a beautiful Friday afternoon.

An easy ride turned into a “cook it and lets fly!” ride, without even knowing it. I was on my SS 29er, and he was on his Fisher full suspension 26″ Pro-Caliber. Even though he’s a stronger rider than I, I was able to keep the pace fast enough so he wasn’t too bored, so all in all, I felt pretty good about that. ;D

Hit up the Blue & Orange loops – both of which were fast, fun, and excellent to ride. This was really one of the best days on the MTB I’ve ever had.

Ferrous 29er SS

The new SS rig is holding up better than I could’ve hoped. Something is just clicking, this is my 3rd year on this frame and it’s never felt like this before. It’s almost as if it’s thanking me for properly setting it up. Whatever it is, it’s inspiring confidence, amazingly fast cornering speeds, and smiles that just won’t stop.

We both had an awesome day today. I hope you can too. GET OUT AND RIDE!!! 😀

RIDE!!!

:D!!!!!

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

