New Whip.

After a few weeks on my new ride, I guess I should get around to posting up the new bike that’ll be taking me through this year’s CycloCross season — AND all my road riding for the foreseeable future.  Say hello to my Fisher Presidio!

Presidio - new CX whip!

OX True Temper Platinum frame – MADE IN USA!
SRAM Force Gruppo
Chris King Headset
Avid Ultimate Cantilever Brakes
Force Crank w/FSA Pro Road Rings 46/36
SRAM PG1050 12-25 cassette

Presidio - new CX whip!

I’m running Crank Bros Candy pedals this year again, might give Looks a try later though as money allows.

Presidio - new CX whip!

As far as controls & stuff that my body hits I’ll be running a newer-style Bontrager XXX Stem & Seatpost (OH NOEZ! CARBON AND CX!!!) with the new Bontrager Anatomic Race Lite handlebars. I’m sitting on a Bonty RXL Evoke Saddle – and still maintain that the Evokes are the most comfortable saddles that I’ve ever ridden.

Presidio - new CX whip!

Wheels are the fun bit. I’m planning on having 3 wheelsets ready to rock. My Classics will be running Vredestein Prematio tyres as CX Training/Pit Wheels. I am rebuilding my old Cane Creek Volos wheelset for commuting/road riding. As far as race … well, I have a special set of 50mm carbon tubular waiting for some Challenge Grifo tyres.

P.R.O.

So what next?  Time to ride.  The road ahead is looking mighty fantastic, if I do say so myself!  Cross season starts Oct 2nd for me, and it looks like I’ll be racing the majority of the series.  PUMPED!!!
1000000323

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

One response to “New Whip.”

  1. Michael O'Keefe says :

    Now that you’ve been riding it a bit, do you have a detailed review? I test rode the Presidio at my LBS and really liked it, out of the various aluminum and carbon bikes I’ve been comparing. I think I read somewhere this is somewhat related to the Lemond Poprad which is a well-regarded bike. I was also impressed that a couple of the guys at the bike shop owned this model and were racing cyclocross.

Leave a Reply

