Taking it to 11.

I promised my girl I’d write at least one blog post while she was back on the Isle, and as she’s currently in Manchester on her way back to Madison tomorrow I’m realizing that now is my last chance to do such a thing. It’s ok, I’m used to this.

Seeing as this is the first post of the new year, I could fill this with a deep introspective look into what exactly I accomplished over the last year, what I need to improve on, and what goals I should be setting for the coming months ahead.

I could also just sod all that, and go on in a more or less random fashion and mention the things I am looking forward to most in the 2011 year, as 2010 is done … so why bother with it anymore?

So here’s what I have planned in the forseable future in terms of personal life. Do not let omissions in these months worry you, for I am under a time deadline and can’t possible remember/predict them all.

Jan: Reunited with my girl. Snowshoeing & Snow Biking. Start going back to the gym & actually putting forth a semblance of off-season-training. Travel to Baltimore for another Birthday Weekend. Watch Jen go to Japan.

Feb: Reunited with my girl. Hopefully still snowshoeing and snowbiking. Flowers and chocolates. Some sort of awesome concert. Attempt to keep at the gym.

March: Turn 28. Birthdays for my Mom & Grandma too. Track itch hits full swing and I’m on a big motorcycle kick. Trackbike gets painted. Suit gets some sweet graphics. Snowbiking still awesome.

April: Rain riding. Travel to SCOTLAND. Travel home with Jen. Realize how much cooler the UK is, attempt to find ways to live there. MTBing like a nutter.

May: TRACK SEASON starts. WORS SEASON starts. Hopefully still being physically active in a non-cycling way. Jen graduates.

June – July – August – September – October – November: Some mix of biking, motorcycling, working, figuring out what’s happening and what I’m doing, and where I’m going.  Lots of smiles.

Dec: To the Isle for the Holidays with Jen & her family.

So, I have some of it planned out. The rest I’ll make up as I go along. I’m only so good at this non-procrastination thing afterall. That being all said, I’m pretty excited about the prospects of the coming year. There’s a lot going on, and probably a surprise or two thrown in there for good measure.  This is also my attempt to keep up with at least one post per week this year.  I have some things, styles, etc. that I’d like to explore and I need to start somewhere.

2011 … this year, goes to 11. 😉

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

One response to “Taking it to 11.”

  1. Matt Gehling says :

    You mean turn 29.

Leave a Reply

