Hurrah for green things!

Bonsai!!! by G e o cycle
Bonsai!!!, a photo by G e o cycle on Flickr.

Just a quick photo post of our latest “pet” in the new flat!

Acer ginnala – Amur Maple

Native to East Asia

This one looks like it has been in training already for a while, considering the size of the leaves and the fact that after purchase (ONLY 380¥!!!) I found some wire in the middle of a branch that has grown into itself. Whoops.

I used to love growing Bonsai trees, I had a few for a number of years back in Highschool. The place is a bit bare, and since I wasn’t able to bring any of my Orchids with me (nor did I want to worry about the customs hassle) the place needs a little more … green in it.

I haven’t had a Maple before, so this should be fun. I’ll post pics as the leaves turn for fall, and see if I get far into wiring it myself and the like. Today marks it’s first day though!

10月15日 2011年 (That’s the Kanji for Month, Day and Year!)

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

