Hello Microblog!

20111216-144827.jpg

The posts are a little less frequent but that does not mean the thrill or excitement has diminished at all from living here. 🙂

If you spend any time on my Flickr or Twitter I tend to do most of my posting of things happening RIGHT now in 140 characters or less. That works most of the time, but let’s try something different right now.

Phone blogging – admittedly this is a little longer than most of these will be, but a little premise is nice to put things into perspective and answer “why?”. Besides, now I have an excuse if I have more spelling mistakes. Luckily I have a wonderful editor who is quick to point out any mistakes for me.

So here I am, resting on a park bench outside of the Nagoya Harbor. It’s cold, 20mph winds, clouds here an there and I can still see mountains in the distance.

Hello micro blogging. Nice to meet you too!

20111216-144744.jpg

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a comment