JUMP AROUND!

Holiday on the Isle of ManOur plan worked.

One of the reasons for the absence of posting over Xmas was my fantastic wife and I were planning a surprise trip to the Isle of Man for the holidays – and we were doing our best to make sure that members of the family had no idea we would be there.

Two weeks on the Isle of Man, two days in London. I don’t really have the capacity to say how I feel about what I saw and how I felt on the island, so perhaps a gander at the photo album with pictures will help a bit. I love the sea. I love hillwalking. I am lucky to have the people I do in my life.

What you do get to see here, though, is the collection of photos of various family members jumping about.

Why?

Because we can. πŸ™‚

Holiday on the Isle of Man

Holiday on the Isle of Man

Holiday on the Isle of Man

Holiday on the Isle of Man

Holiday on the Isle of Man

Holiday on the Isle of Man

Holiday on the Isle of Man

Life back in Nagoya. We have plans, we have motivation, and apparently lots of sunshine.

I had no idea that Eastern Japan is known for the fact that in Winter, while it might get cold, it’s almost sunny and clear EVERY DAY. Every now and then clouds pop up to make things interesting, but it’s usually at sunset. Two days of rain in the past 2 months. I saw flurries three nights ago. Little diamonds floating through the light.

A week plus of jet-lag, a week to settle back into the language and the way of life, and I say welcome back readers. Glad to see you again. πŸ™‚

Holiday on the Isle of Man

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

