End of April and the beginning of May!

Can you believe we’ve been here 6 months already?

Both Jennifer and I have started Japanese classes, which we attend on weekday mornings. It’s a little backwards though: her classes are every day for an hour and a half. Mine are twice a day for the same amount of time. Jen works full time. I work part-time (or not at all – more on that later!) If only the schedules were switched!!!

I guess that means I just have to study harder!

In new-news: I HAVE A JOB!!!

I interviewed the other week for an 英会話 (えいかいわ – Eikaiwa) teaching position at a school near the Sakae station. I thought things went well, and later that day they called me back and offered me the position! Woohoo!!!
I’ll be working two days a week teaching conversational English here, and I am really looking forward to this opportunity.

Dress clothing, ties, suits … I never thought I’d have a job like this. Guess it’s all part of growing up. Weird.

Golden week (which is a week of Holidays here in Japan) was fairly low key for us two, I started shadowing classes last week and do the same this week before starting my Tuesday/Sunday classes next week and officially becoming a teacher.

Very excited for the upcoming months! A post with some more wit to it next time. Promise. ;D

About Geo

I pedal a lot and spend time on two wheels. Greenie at heart. I have one chance at this whole life thing - so I better make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

